Religious Backgrounds

What needs do mythology and religion serve in today's world and in ancient times? Here we discuss the relationship between mythology, religion and science from mythological, religious and philosophical viewpoints.

Moderators: Clemsy, Martin_Weyers, Cindy B.

Nair al Saif
Associate

Post by Nair al Saif »

Hello everyone,

This is my first post here. I am still new to Joseph Campbell. I've read "Myths to Live By". I'm currently working on "The Hero with a Thousand Faces". I am imensly interested in the works of Campbell so far.

I am curious to know what the representation of various world religions is within these forums. I did a brief search of the forums for a topic on this subject but failed to find anything.

Me personally, I am somewhat agnostic. I have been pursueing my spirituality academicly for about 8 years. My main interest lately, as religions go, is Wicca. Though I hesitate to claim the label of Wiccan for myself just yet.

So what about everyone else here? Is there an already established thread on this subject. If not, let us take a minor inventory of the faiths that interact here.

====================<br>"Life is like a turkey.<br> Any way you slice it,<br> It's still a turkey."<br> - Garfield<br>====================

JR
Associate

Post by JR »